Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Técnico Superior en Gastronomía
Higher Technical Diploma in Gastronomy
IAG - Instituto Argentino de Gastronomía · IAG (Buenos Aires), Buenos Aires · Argentina
- Official award
- Técnico Superior en Gastronomía
- Duration
- 2 años lectivos
- Delivery
- On campus · Part-time
- Tuition
- ARS 760,300see costs below
Award and recognition
Basic to avant-garde cuisine and pastry, with service, beverages, management and gastronomic culture; includes three professional practice modules.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not statedPublished as 'Nivel Terciario – Título Oficial | Resol-2018-102-SSPLINED'; issuing body not named on the page.
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- Official Técnico Superior en Gastronomía title as published.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Culinary arts, Professional cookery, Baking & pastry, Culinary management
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
Stated by the schoolSSPLINEDQualification listing
Scope: Official title of the Técnico Superior en Gastronomía as published by the school
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 2 años lectivos
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
- Final project or exam
- Práctica profesionalizante III - Análisis de casos
Internship and placement
Placement assistance
The school helps students look for a placement. This is not a guaranteed placement.
No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.
Admissions
- Prior education
- Título secundario legalizado
- Language requirements
- The institute may assess Spanish level of foreign applicants.
- Application materials
- Título secundario legalizado
- DNI copy
- 2 photographs 4x4
- Ficha de aptitud psicofísica
- Application form
- Birth certificate
- Intakes
- Inscripciones Abiertas 2026
- Official application
- Application and instructions
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cuota mensual de primer año (11 cuotas por año)Tuition · mandatory | ARS 760,300per month, 2026 first year | All studentsCovers all subjects and ingredients; includes 2 subjects with Doble Taller; prices adjust for inflation. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Matrícula de primer año (inscripción temprana)Mandatory extra · mandatory | ARS 607,500one-time, 2026 first year | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)