Certificate · Initial professional preparation
Certificate IV in Patisserie (SIT40721)
William Angliss Institute · Melbourne campus, Melbourne · Australia
- Official award
- Certificate IV in Patisserie
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- AUD 32,760see costs below
Award and recognition
Hands-on patisserie training covering chocolate, cake decorating, showpieces, plated desserts, croissants, sugar work, gateaux and petit fours.
- Qualification category
- Certificate
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- A Certificate IV in Patisserie (SIT40721) from the institute.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Pâtisserie, Baking & pastry
- Entry level
- Beginners welcome
Stated by the schoolCRICOS (provider registration number as stated by school)Registration
Reference: 01505M
Scope: CRICOS provider number published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolRegistered Training Organisation registration (regulator not named on page)Registration
Reference: 3045
Scope: RTO number published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Registration
Reference: PRV12153
Scope: TEQSA provider ID published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolCRICOS (course code as stated in international fee list)Registration
Reference: 109459D
Scope: CRICOS course code 109459D listed in the international course fee list
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
- Note on hours
- Course hours listed as full-time 18-22 per week.
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Admissions
- Prior education
- Completion of Certificate III in Patisserie (SIT31021) is not required.
- Intakes
- February, April, July, September
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate IV in Patisserie, 1.5 years, internationalTuition · mandatory | AUD 32,760for the whole program, 2026 | International studentsSemester fee AUD 10,920. Melbourne campus. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Certificate IV in Patisserie, 1.5 years, internationalTuition · mandatory | AUD 34,500for the whole program, 2027 | International studentsSemester fee AUD 11,500. Source is the institute's 2027 international course fee list. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Patisserie equipment (from)Optional extra · optional | AUD 405per year, 2027 | International studentsListed as an additional yearly expense for patisserie courses; 'from' price; requirement for this course not stated. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
No mandatory extras (uniform, knife kit, ingredients, equipment, examination fees) are published for this program. Ask the school what is not included in the tuition.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)