Certificate · Initial professional preparation
Certificate IV in Kitchen Management (SIT40521)
William Angliss Institute · Melbourne campus, Melbourne · Australia
- Official award
- Certificate IV in Kitchen Management
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- AUD 32,760see costs below
Award and recognition
Builds on commercial cookery skills with kitchen operations, financial management and team leadership, across a range of cuisines and techniques.
- Qualification category
- Certificate
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- A Certificate IV in Kitchen Management (SIT40521) from the institute.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Professional cookery, Culinary management
- Entry level
- Some experience expected
Stated by the schoolCRICOS (provider registration number as stated by school)Registration
Reference: 01505M
Scope: CRICOS provider number published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolRegistered Training Organisation registration (regulator not named on page)Registration
Reference: 3045
Scope: RTO number published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Registration
Reference: PRV12153
Scope: TEQSA provider ID published on the institute's course pages
Stated by the schoolCRICOS (course code as stated in international fee list)Registration
Reference: 109638A
Scope: CRICOS course code 109638A listed in the international course fee list
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
- Note on hours
- Course hours listed as 20-25 per week.
- Assessment
- An assessable component in unit SITHCCC043 requires preparing, cooking and presenting menu items for a minimum of 48 complete food service periods.
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Admissions
- Prior education
- Page says the course builds on the Certificate III in Commercial Cookery (SIT30821); the entry-requirements tab content was not readable.
- Intakes
- February, April, July, September
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate IV in Kitchen Management packaged with Certificate III in Commercial Cookery, 1.5 years, internationalTuition · mandatory | AUD 32,760for the whole program, 2026 | International studentsInternational package total; semester fee AUD 10,920. Melbourne campus. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Certificate IV in Kitchen Management packaged with Certificate III in Commercial Cookery, 1.5 years, internationalTuition · mandatory | AUD 34,500for the whole program, 2027 | International studentsInternational package total; semester fee AUD 11,500. Source is the institute's 2027 international course fee list. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Material fee (text books, class material, excursions, field trips)Optional extra · optional | AUD 750per year, 2027 | International studentsListed as an additional expense 'associated with some courses'; whether required for this course is not stated. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Commercial cookery equipment (from)Optional extra · optional | AUD 380per year, 2027 | International studentsListed as an additional yearly expense for commercial cookery courses; 'from' price; requirement for this course not stated. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
No mandatory extras (uniform, knife kit, ingredients, equipment, examination fees) are published for this program. Ask the school what is not included in the tuition.
Funding
Free TAFE (Victorian Government) Funding
Basis not stated
Eligible students only; eligibility criteria not given on the page.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)