World Culinary Schools

Associate degree · Initial professional preparation

Culinary Arts (Associate of Applied Science)

Seattle Central College (Seattle Culinary Academy) · Seattle Culinary Academy, Seattle · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information
Official award
Associate of Applied Science degree in Culinary Arts
Duration
Two-year Degree
Delivery
On campus
Tuition
Not published

Award and recognition

Foundation culinary skills with real-world experience planning menus and arranging meals in student-run restaurants.

Qualification category
Associate degree
Award status
Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
Awarding body
Seattle Central College
Issued by the school
No: awarded by another body
On completion
An Associate of Applied Science degree in Culinary Arts.
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Subject
Culinary arts, Professional cookery
Entry level
Entry level not stated
  • Stated by the schoolAmerican Culinary Federation (ACF)Accreditation

    Scope: Seattle Culinary Academy, as stated by the college

Structure and practical training

Duration
Two-year Degree
Delivery
On campusTaught at the campus.
Teaching language
English
Note on hours
Page states 90 units (credit system not stated, so not recorded as credits).

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Admissions

Prior education
Placement into MATH 87/91 or higher and ENGL&101 or higher.
Entry route
Admitted to the college, complete orientation and placement, and obtain advisor approval; approval slips are issued first-come, first-served.

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Costs

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Estimated additional materials (uniforms, hand tools, food handler)Mandatory extra · mandatoryUSD 1,444for the whole programAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.

Sources (checked 16 October 2026)

Suggest a correction