Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Level 3 Advanced Diploma in Culinary Arts and Supervision (Pro Kitchen)
Pro Kitchen (Level 3)
SCAFA Dubai (School of Culinary and Finishing Arts) · SCAFA Dubai (Jumeirah Lake Towers), Dubai · United Arab Emirates
- Official award
- Level 3 Advanced Diploma in Culinary Arts and Supervision
- Duration
- 20 weeks including the Pro Accelerator training
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- AED 46,830see costs below
Award and recognition
A 12-week continuation of the Pro Accelerator adding supervision and managerial skills: monitoring food safety, standardised recipes and costing, sustainability in a commercial kitchen, and advanced starters, mains and desserts.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- City & Guilds (UK)Fee package also includes a KHDA-attested attendance certificate.
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- Level 3 Advanced Diploma in Culinary Arts and Supervision (City & Guilds) and a KHDA-attested attendance certificate, per the fee package.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Culinary arts, Professional cookery, Culinary management · International cuisine
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
Stated by the schoolKnowledge & Human Development Authority (KHDA), DubaiRegistration
Scope: Attested attendance certificate as stated by the school; no KHDA register was fetched.
Stated by the schoolCity & Guilds (London)Qualification listing
Scope: Fee package states a City & Guilds diploma is included; no City & Guilds record was fetched.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 20 weeks including the Pro Accelerator training
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
Admissions
- Intakes
- Pro Accelerator (Level 2) and Pro Kitchen (Level 3) programmes start 23 November 2026
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Kitchen fee package (course material, uniforms, ingredients, knife set, City & Guilds diploma, KHDA-attested certificate)Tuition · mandatory | AED 46,830for the whole program | All studentsCourse material, uniforms, ingredients, knife set, City & Guilds diploma and KHDA-attested attendance certificate are listed as included. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Education visa (indicative)Mandatory extra · optional | AED 3,675one-time | All studentsListed under 'Indicative Other Costs'; a visit visa option is also shown. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Student accommodation (indicative, per month)Accommodation · optional | AED 2,600per month | All studentsListed under 'Indicative Other Costs'. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
Funding
Payment plans (Tabby) Payment plan
Basis not stated
Tabby approval and payment options are subject to eligibility and applicable terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)