Structured professional course · Professional development
Artisan I: Systematic Approach to Bread
San Francisco Baking Institute (SFBI) · SFBI South San Francisco, South San Francisco · United States
- Official award
- No formal award
- Duration
- 5 days (Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 3:30 pm)
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- USD 1,450see costs below
Award and recognition
Five-day hands-on artisan bread workshop at production scale; SFBI states students train a full day in a facility that mirrors a modern bakery.
- Qualification category
- Structured professional course
- Award status
- Attendance certificate onlyConfirms attendance; it is not a qualification.
- Awarding body
- Not stated
- Issued by the school
- Yes: the provider issues this award itself
- On completion
- Attendance in the workshop; no award is described on the pages fetched.
- Purpose
- Professional development
- Subject
- Bread baking
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 5 days (Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 3:30 pm)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
Admissions
- Intakes
- Artisan I: Systematic Approach to Bread, October 19 to October 23 (year not shown on the page).
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Artisan I workshop (5 days)Tuition · mandatory | USD 1,450per course | All studentsSFBI provides aprons, towels, notebooks with course materials and kitchen tools. | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
No mandatory extras (uniform, knife kit, ingredients, equipment, examination fees) are published for this program. Ask the school what is not included in the tuition.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)