Structured professional course · Professional development
Advanced Bread and Pastry (online video course)
San Francisco Baking Institute (SFBI) · United States
- Official award
- No formal award
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Online · Flexible
- Tuition
- USD 75see costs below
Award and recognition
Library of more than 240 training videos on bread, viennoiserie and pastry techniques such as shaping baguettes, bread mixing and tart assembly.
- Qualification category
- Structured professional course
- Award status
- No awardThe program does not lead to a formal award.
- Awarding body
- Not stated
- Issued by the school
- Yes: the provider issues this award itself
- On completion
- Access to the video library; no award is described.
- Purpose
- Professional development
- Subject
- Bread baking, Baking & pastry
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- OnlineCoursework is delivered online. Practical kitchen work may still need your own kitchen, equipment or a campus visit; see the online details.
- Teaching language
- English
How the online or hybrid delivery works
Online coursework does not mean no physical practice. These are the published practical requirements.
- Coursework
- Over 240 training videos.
- Teaching format
- Recorded
Admissions
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online video library accessTuition · mandatory | USD 75per year | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
No mandatory extras (uniform, knife kit, ingredients, equipment, examination fees) are published for this program. Ask the school what is not included in the tuition.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)