Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Tecnicatura Superior en Gastronomía
Higher Technical Diploma in Gastronomy
Instituto Gato Dumas · Argentina
- Official award
- Tecnicatura Superior en Gastronomía
- Duration
- 5 cuatrimestres que se cursan en 2 años y medio
- Delivery
- On campus · Part-time
- Tuition
- Not published
Award and recognition
Cooking, bread, pastry, beverages and management, including English and French, costing, catering and marketing.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not statedPage lists 'Titulo oficial: Tecnicatura Superior en Gastronomía. Resolución 154/18 SSPLINED'; issuing body not named. Site selector offers CABA, Pilar and Rosario.
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- Official Tecnicatura Superior en Gastronomía title as published.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Culinary arts, Professional cookery, Baking & pastry, Culinary management
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
Stated by the schoolSSPLINEDQualification listing
Scope: Official title of the Tecnicatura Superior as published by the school
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 5 cuatrimestres que se cursan en 2 años y medio
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
- Published teaching hours
- 1,400 hours
- Note on hours
- 1400 total hours; 12 class hours, 3 days per week.
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Internship and placement
Placement assistance
The school helps students look for a placement. This is not a guaranteed placement.
No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.
Admissions
- Prior education
- Estudio secundario completo o por finalizar
- Official application
- Application and instructions
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
The school does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask the school for current fees, what they include and the fee category that applies to you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)