Bachelor’s degree · Initial professional preparation
Licenciatura en Gastronomía
Licenciatura in Gastronomy (with Universidad de Palermo)
Instituto Gato Dumas · Instituto Gato Dumas (Buenos Aires), Buenos Aires · Argentina
- Official award
- Licenciado en Gastronomía
- Duration
- 4 años
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- Not published
Award and recognition
Organisation and administration of gastronomic businesses (restaurants, wine bars, hotels, catering) with practical kitchen subjects at the institute.
- Qualification category
- Bachelor’s degree
- Award status
- Academic awardAwarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Awarding body
- Not statedJoint offering of Universidad de Palermo and Instituto Gato Dumas; theory is taught at the university and practice at the institute. The page does not name the issuing institution.
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- Licenciado en Gastronomía (final degree project required).
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Culinary management, Culinary arts
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 4 años
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
- Final project or exam
- Trabajo final de grado
Admissions
- Prior education
- Estudios secundarios completos o por finalizar
- Official application
- Application and instructions
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
The school does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask the school for current fees, what they include and the fee category that applies to you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)