World Culinary Schools

Diploma · Initial professional preparation

Diploma in Bakery & Confectionery

Institute of Hotel Management Catering and Nutrition, Pusa · IHM Pusa, New Delhi · India

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information
Official award
Diploma in Bakery & Confectionery
Duration
1 year + six months in industry
Delivery
On campus · Full-time
Tuition
Not published

Award and recognition

Bread making, pastry making, cake decoration and chocolate work, with theory in bakery, confectionery, commodities, hygiene and food costing alongside practicals.

Qualification category
Diploma
Award status
Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
Awarding body
Not stated
Issued by the school
No: awarded by another body
On completion
A Diploma in Bakery & Confectionery; awarding body is not stated on the page.
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Subject
Baking & pastry
Entry level
Entry level not stated

No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.

Structure and practical training

Duration
1 year + six months in industry
Delivery
On campusTaught at the campus.
Teaching language
English

Internship and placement

Required internship

An internship or externship is part of the program requirements.

Published duration
six months in industry

No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.

Admissions

Costs

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.

The school does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask the school for current fees, what they include and the fee category that applies to you.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, teaching and practical hours, funding.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.

Sources (checked 16 October 2026)

Suggest a correction