Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Gran Diploma de Hostelería
Grand Diploma in Hospitality (cookery)
Escuela de Hostelería Hofmann · Escuela de Hostelería Hofmann - Barcelona, Barcelona · Spain
- Official award
- Titulación Oficial Grado Medio - Diploma Hofmann
- Duration
- 3 años
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- EUR 13,150see costs below
Award and recognition
Chef training combining theory and practice in a Michelin-starred restaurant environment, for students aged 16 to 27.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not statedPage says: official Grado Medio qualification, backed by Blanquerna (Universitat Ramon Llull) university extension; the exact issuing authority is not stated.
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- Official Grado Medio qualification plus Hofmann diploma, as described by the school.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Professional cookery, Culinary arts
- Entry level
- Beginners welcome
Stated by the schoolBlanquerna - Universitat Ramon LlullPartner-awarded degree
Scope: Gran Diploma programme backed by Blanquerna as stated by the school
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 3 años
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Internship and placement
Required internship
An internship or externship is part of the program requirements.
No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.
Admissions
- Minimum age
- 16
- Experience
- For students aged 16 to 27.
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price per training yearTuition · mandatory | EUR 13,150per year | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
No mandatory extras (uniform, knife kit, ingredients, equipment, examination fees) are published for this program. Ask the school what is not included in the tuition.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)