Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Bakery, Patisserie and Confectionery
Cardiff and Vale College · City Centre Campus, Cardiff, Cardiff · United Kingdom
- Official award
- Level 3 Diploma in Professional Bakery (FDQ)
- Duration
- 8 September 2026 to 25 June 2027
- Delivery
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
Award and recognition
Level 3 bakery, patisserie and confectionery course assessed through practical tasks and written assignments.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated
- Issued by the school
- No: awarded by another body
- On completion
- A Level 3 Diploma in Professional Bakery (FDQ), per the course text.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Baking & pastry, Pâtisserie
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- 8 September 2026 to 25 June 2027
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
Admissions
- Intakes
- 8 September 2026
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| PPE and equipmentMandatory extra · mandatory | GBP 250one-time | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)