World Culinary Schools

Certificate · Initial professional preparation

Professional Chef Programme

Professional Chef Programme (NQF 4 Occupational Certificate: Cook)

Capsicum Culinary Studio · South Africa

Official award
Occupational Certificate: Cook (NQF 4, SAQA ID 102296)
Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campus
Tuition
Not published

Award and recognition

Theoretical, practical and workplace components of kitchen operations and culinary practice, including soft skills such as kitchen supervision, self-development and communication.

Qualification category
Certificate
Award status
Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a national awarding body.
Awarding body
Not statedThe page also lists the City & Guilds Level 2 Diploma in Professional Cookery (7100-12). The school does not name the body that issues the occupational certificate.
Issued by the school
No: awarded by another body
Framework level
NQF level 4As stated in the source: SAQA register record 102296 'Occupational Certificate: Cook' shows NQF Level 04; status 'Passed the End Date', registration end 2025-12-30, last date for enrolment 2026-12-30.. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
On completion
Occupational Certificate: Cook (NQF 4, SAQA ID 102296) and the City & Guilds Level 2 Diploma in Professional Cookery (7100-12), as listed by the school.
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Subject
Culinary arts, Professional cookery
Entry level
Beginners welcome
  • Stated by the schoolSAQA (Occupational Certificate: Cook, ID 102296)Qualification listing

    Reference: SAQA 102296

    Scope: School cites the SAQA-registered qualification for this programme; whether Capsicum is accredited to offer it was not verified.

  • Verified in official recordSouth African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)Qualification listing

    Reference: SAQA 102296

    Scope: The qualification exists on the SAQA register (NQF Level 04, OQSF, CATHSSETA originator; passed registration end date 2025-12-30, last date for enrolment 2026-12-30). This confirms the qualification record only, not Capsicum's accreditation to deliver it.

Structure and practical training

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the campus.
Teaching language
English

Internship and placement

Placement assistance

The school helps students look for a placement. This is not a guaranteed placement.

Student responsibilities
Described at school level; programme page lists workplace components without detail.

No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.

Admissions

Prior education
NQF level 2 or Grade 10 with Mathematical Literacy
Minimum age
18
Intakes
  • February
Official application
Application and instructions

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Costs

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.

The school does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask the school for current fees, what they include and the fee category that applies to you.

Funding

  • Student Hero finance facilitation Loan

    Basis not stated

    Financing subject to the lenders' terms

    Source

  • Deposit and instalments Payment plan

    Basis not stated

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, teaching and practical hours.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.

Suggest a correction