World Culinary Schools

Certificate · Initial professional preparation

Holistic Chef Program (online with externship)

Bauman College · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information
Official award
Holistic Chef Program
Duration
12 months
Delivery
Online · Flexible
Tuition
USD 17,950see costs below

Award and recognition

Culinary techniques, alternative and health-supportive ingredients, pastry and alternative baking, and business skills, with live interactive lessons and an externship.

Qualification category
Certificate
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the training provider itself. Check separately whether any authority or employer recognises it.
Awarding body
Bauman College (National Holistic Institute)Page states Bauman College partnered with National Holistic Institute in 2020 and its programs are approved through NHI's accreditation.
Issued by the school
Yes: the provider issues this award itself
On completion
A Holistic Chef program completion (certificate programs per the site).
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Subject
Culinary arts, Plant-based
Entry level
Entry level not stated
  • Stated by the schoolAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training (ACCET), via National Holistic InstituteAccreditation

    Scope: Holistic Chef and Nutrition Consultant programs approved through ACCET as part of NHI (as stated by the school)

Structure and practical training

Duration
12 months
Delivery
OnlineCoursework is delivered online. Practical kitchen work may still need your own kitchen, equipment or a campus visit; see the online details.
Teaching language
English
Published teaching hours
800 hours
Note on hours
Total hours to complete, as published.

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Internship and placement

Required internship

An internship or externship is part of the program requirements.

No placement is guaranteed unless the school states so. Restaurant names or logos on a school’s site do not prove a current training partnership.

How the online or hybrid delivery works

Online coursework does not mean no physical practice. These are the published practical requirements.

Coursework
Online coursework with live interactive lessons and small classes; kitchen courses include knife skills and culinary techniques.
Teaching format
Live and recorded
Home-kitchen practical work
Kitchen courses completed by the student; a Specialty Ingredient Pantry Kit of hard-to-find items is supplied.
Equipment you need
A digital device is required; an optional device can be bought through tuition.
Ingredient costs
Common ingredients sourced locally by the student.
Internship
Externship is part of the program.

Admissions

Prior education
High school diploma or equivalent.
Intakes
  • Holistic Chef Program start 11.17.26 (last 2026 start per the site banner).

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Costs

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (100% online + industry externship)Tuition · mandatoryUSD 17,950for the whole programAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Registration feeMandatory extra · mandatoryUSD 200one-timeAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Books & suppliesMandatory extra · mandatoryUSD 993for the whole programAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
ServSafe certification feeMandatory extra · mandatoryUSD 15one-timeAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Digital device included in tuition (optional)Optional extra · optionalUSD 850one-timeAll students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Funding

  • Interest-free payment plans Payment plan

    Basis not stated

    Source

  • Sallie Mae Smart Option Loan Loan

    Basis not stated

    Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.

Suggest a correction