World Culinary Schools

Diploma · Initial professional preparation

Diploma in Culinary Arts (E-Learning)

At-Sunrice GlobalChef Academy · Singapore

Visit Official WebsiteView AdmissionsRequest Information
Official award
Diploma in Culinary Arts (E-Learning)
Duration
6 months (Part-Time Programme) (Synchronous + Asynchronous)
Delivery
Online · Part-time
Tuition
SGD 7,000see costs below

Award and recognition

Six-month e-learning diploma following the culinary arts progression track, with online classes, pre-recorded demonstrations and hands-on practice using structured modules.

Qualification category
Diploma
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the training provider itself. Check separately whether any authority or employer recognises it.
Awarding body
At-Sunrice GlobalChef Academy
Issued by the school
Yes: the provider issues this award itself
On completion
A Diploma in Culinary Arts (E-Learning) awarded by the academy itself.
Purpose
Initial professional preparation
Subject
Culinary arts, Professional cookery
Entry level
Beginners welcome

No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.

Structure and practical training

Duration
6 months (Part-Time Programme) (Synchronous + Asynchronous)
Delivery
OnlineCoursework is delivered online. Practical kitchen work may still need your own kitchen, equipment or a campus visit; see the online details.
Teaching language
English
Assessment
Students must have minimum attendance of 90% and pass all assessments required by the programme.

How the online or hybrid delivery works

Online coursework does not mean no physical practice. These are the published practical requirements.

Coursework
Online classes, pre-recorded demonstrations and/or hands-on practice with structured e-learning modules
Teaching format
Live and recorded
Equipment you need
Optional starter kit (knife and tool set, uniform) sold by the academy
Assessment
Minimum attendance of 90% and passing all assessments required by the programme

Admissions

Prior education
Singaporean/PR: at least 3 GCE N-Level credits (including English or WPL Level 5). International: high school diploma or equivalent.
Experience
Minimum of 1 week working experience in any F&B related establishment; online profiling test required
Language requirements
International applicants: IELTS 5.0 / TOEFL (internet-based total) 35 - 45 / WPL Level 5; programme conducted in English
Intakes
  • Dates are to be confirmed
Official application
Application and instructions

Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Costs

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Programme fee (residents and non-residents of Singapore)Tuition · mandatorySGD 7,000for the whole program, page checked 2026-10-16All studentsTotal fees payable SGD 7,351.10 incl. administration fee SGD 300 and Fee Protection Scheme SGD 51.10; 9% GST (SGD 661.60) added for Singapore residents; prices subject to change.16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Administration feeMandatory extra · mandatorySGD 300one-time, page checked 2026-10-16All students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Fee Protection Scheme (compulsory)Mandatory extra · mandatorySGD 51.10one-time, page checked 2026-10-16All students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Application fee (non-refundable)Application fee · mandatorySGD 109one-time, page checked 2026-10-16All students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Starter kit: knife and tool set, uniform (optional, before GST)Optional extra · optionalSGD 1,185one-time, page checked 2026-10-16All students16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed.

Funding

  • UTAP (Union Training Assistance Programme) Funding

    Basis not stated · Up to SGD 250 per year for NTUC members (SGD 500 for members aged 40 and above) per page

    NTUC members

    Source

  • POSB Further Study Assist education loan Loan

    Basis not stated · Repayment period up to 10 years per page

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.

Sources (checked 16 October 2026)

Suggest a correction