Diploma · Initial professional preparation
Diploma in Culinary Arts, Baking, and Restaurant Management
Arizona Culinary Institute · Scottsdale campus, Scottsdale · United States
- Official award
- Diploma in Culinary Arts, Baking, and Restaurant Management
- Duration
- As little as 8 months; day program 32 weeks, night program 40 weeks
- Delivery
- On campus · Full-time
- Tuition
- USD 29,695see costs below
Award and recognition
Basics, saucier and meat fabrication, baking and pastry, advanced baking and showpieces, food and beverage management, restaurant operations in the student-run du Jour restaurant, and advanced cuisine.
- Qualification category
- Diploma
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the training provider itself. Check separately whether any authority or employer recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Arizona Culinary Institute
- Issued by the school
- Yes: the provider issues this award itself
- On completion
- A diploma in Culinary Arts, Baking, and Restaurant Management.
- Purpose
- Initial professional preparation
- Subject
- Culinary arts, Baking & pastry, Culinary management
- Entry level
- Entry level not stated
No recognition record is attached to this program. See the school’s recognition section.
Structure and practical training
- Duration
- As little as 8 months; day program 32 weeks, night program 40 weeks
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the campus.
- Teaching language
- English
Admissions
- Prior education
- High school diploma or GED.
- Intakes
- New classes start October 26 (year not stated on the page).
Source quote partly matched; being reviewed.
Costs
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, mandatory extras and accommodation are shown separately and never converted or added together for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition · mandatory | USD 29,695for the whole program | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Student supply feeMandatory extra · mandatory | USD 1,805for the whole program | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
| Tuition deposit (applied toward tuition)Deposit · mandatory | USD 100one-time | All students | 16 October 2026SourceSource quote partly matched; being reviewed. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: internship arrangement, teaching and practical hours, funding.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 16 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. How verification works.
Sources (checked 16 October 2026)